E Season Recap

The new cars from season 2 of the FIA International Electric Racing Series have implemented a new 54 kwh battery that, for the first time, allowed the teams to finish the 62-mile races with a single car and a single battery.

The 2018-2019 season also marks the first with Jaguar I-Pace trophy races as openers, demonstrating to fans that electric cars for everyday use are available and capable. Like Formula E, the races use identical cars, in this case, Jaguar I-Paces set up for the race. Former GP2 driver Sergio Jimenez won the points title on Saturday in the 25-minute race plus one lap.

Formula E has not yet announced any changes for next season, although its current McLaren SRT05e race cars are expected to continue for another year.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search